Programme
WPS Logo

Programme

Italics - to be confirmed

Please check programme regularly as events can be added

Print Programme

Programme last updated 27th March 2020

Date 2020 Event
Thursday 2nd April
VIRTUAL MEETING
Committee Meeting
Thursday 9th April
VIRTUAL MEETING
Discussion Group
Thursday 16th April
VIRTUAL MEETING
Print League #4 Judge: Sandy Watson
Sunday 19th April
CANCELLED
Rosebowl Day at Amersham
Thursday 23rd April
VIRTUAL MEETING
Discussion Group
Thursday 30th April
POSTPONED to 19th Nov
'Colour Workflow for Photographers' talk by Peter Lovelock from X-rite
Thursday 7th May
VIRTUAL MEETING
Committee Meeting
Thursday 14th May Members Evening - Project review

DEADLINE FOR ALL ENTRY SUBMISSION – 14th May  Entry forms are available on the WPS website and should be handed to Hilary by the closing date or emailed to WpsInternalComps@mail.com.

EMAIL PROJECTED IMAGE ENTRIES – 14th May at the latest

HAND IN PRINT ENTRIES – 14th May at Project Reviews Meeting at the latest
Thursday 21st May
CANCELLED/POSTPONED
Guildhall Print Battle
Thursday 28th May Projected Image League Final Judge: Roger McCallum

All cups and trophies for the Annual Exhibition Competition to be CLEANED and handed to Brenda Spargo on or before 28th May. 
Thursday 4th June
VIRTUAL MEETING
Committee Meeting
Thursday 11th June Annual Print Competition (Exhibition) Judging pm @ Sissinghurst (invitation only)
Annual Projected Competition (Exhibition) Judging @ Micklefield
Judge for both - Dave Hipperson
Thursday 18th June
POSTPONED to 3rd Sept
Print League Final Judge: Julia Cleaver
Thursday 25th June AGM, Annual Competition Print Display & Awards
Thursday 20th August Committee Meeting
Thursday 3rd September Print League Final Judge: Julia Cleaver
Thursday 10th September Discussion Group
Thursday 17th September Talk by John Tyler 'Wildlife of the Chilterns
Thursday 24th September Projected Image League #1
Thursday 1st October Print League #1
Thursday 8th October Discussion Group
Thursday 15th October Talk by Colin Harrison 'Creative Flower Photography'
Thursday 22nd October Members Evening - details to follow
Thursday 29th October Committee Meeting
Thursday 5th November Desborough & Carrington Cups Judge: tba
Desborough Cup (Prints) - 'End of Life'
Carrington Cup (Projected) - 'Industry'
Thursday 12th November Discussion Group
Thursday 19th November 'Colour Workflow for Photographers' talk by Peter Lovelock from X-rite
Thursday 26th November Projected Image League #2
Thursday 3rd December North West Fed Round 1
Thursday 10th December Discussion Group
Thursday 17th December Members Evening - XMAS Social
Date 2021 Events
Thursday 7th January Speaker - to be confirmed
Thursday 14th January Discussion Group
Thursday 21st January Print League #2
Thursday 28th January Talk by James Burns - 'London from the rooftops'
Thursday 4th February Speaker - to be confirmed
Thursday 11th February Discussion Group
Thursday 18th February Rosebowl Round 3
Thursday 25th February Projected Image League #3
Thursday 4th March Print League #3
Thursday 11th March Discussion Group
Thursday 18th March Committee Meeting
Thursday 25th March Memebers Evening - Project Reviews
Thursday 8th April Annual Exhibition Projected Image Judging
Thursday 15th April Print League #4
Thursday 22nd April Projected Image League #4
Thursday 6th May Committee Meeting
Thursday 13th May Discussion Group
Thursday 20th May Guildhall Print Battle
Thursday 27th May Projected Image League Final
Thursday 3rd June Committee Meeting
Thursday 10th June Discussion Group
Thursday 17th June Print League Final
Thursday 24th June AGM and Awards