Programme
WPS Logo

Programme

Please check programme regularly as events can be added

Tea Rota

Print Programme only valid at the time of printing

Meetings will be held in the Large Hall at the Hughenden Valley Village Hall, Coombe Lane, Hughenden Valley, HP14 4NX. On the 1st, 2nd and 4th Wednesdays each month at 8pm-10pm unless otherwise stated.

Date 2023 Event
Wednesday 13th September Your Summer & The Year Ahead. - Welcome, Informal Images from your Summer
Wednesday 20th September No Meeting
Wednesday 27th September Themed Assignment: Landscape & Urbanscapes - Prints and DPI's
Wednesday 4th October Barry Webb Talk: The Beautiful World of Slime Moulds
Last day to hand exhibition prints in at meeting
Monday 9th October Exhibition Panelling by exhibition committee - Panel Prints & labels at HVVH
Wednesday 11th October Workshop: Mounting and Framing - Demonstration by "All about Framing"
Friday 13th October
Small Hall
Autumn Exhibition - Installation of Exhibition & Members Evening
Saturday 14th October
Small Hall
Autumn Exhibition
10am - 5pm
Sunday 15th October
Small Hall
Autumn Exhibition
10am - 5pm
Exhibition & Take Down
Wednesday 18th October No Meeting
Wednesday 25th October Themed Assignment: Reflections - Prints & DPI's
Wednesday 1st November Your Photographic Projects for the Year Ahead - David Greenwood Concept
Wednesday 8th November PiC Group Visit - Photographers show us some of their work.
Wednesday 15th November No Meeting
Wednesday 22nd November Themed Assignment: Album Covers - Assessor: Amanda Wright (Prints & DPI's)
Wednesday 29th November No Meeting
Wednesday 6th December CANCELLED - Hall booked for Christmas Event
Wednesday 13th December Christmas Social - Wine & Nibbles plus Members Show their Work
Wednesday 20th December No Meeting
Wednesday 27th December No Meeting
Date 2024 Event
Wednesday 3rd January David & Jan Harris Talk
Members Talk
Wednesday 10th January Themed Assignment: Nature
Assessor: Paul Burwood (Prints & DPI's)
Wednesday 17th January No Meeting
Wednesday 24th January Talk by Paul Mitchell FRPS - Infra-Red Phtotography
Wednesday 7th February "Digital Workshop" - Photoshop and Lightroom techniques.
Wednesday 14th February Talk by Tim Hodges ARPS "A Photographic Journey"Talk by Steve Smith FRPS
Wednesday 21st February No Meeting
Wednesday 28th February Themed Assignment: Series of Work - Prints & DPI's
Wednesday 6th MarchTalk by Steve Smith FRPS - TBA
Wednesday 13th March Talk by Chris Palmer FRPS - TBA
Wednesday 20th March No Meeting
Wednesday 27th March Themed Assignment: Creative
Assessor: Martin Patten (Prints & DPI's)
Wednesday 3rd April New Members Evening
New Members Show Their Work
Wednesday 10th April

CANCELLED
due to car park work

The PiC Group visits WPS - Visting Photographers
Wednesday 17th April No Meeting
Wednesday 24th April Talk by Phil Joyce FRPS TBA
Wednesday 1st May Themed Assignment: More Than 3 Seconds Prints & DPI's
Wednesday 8th May Field Trip and back to HVVH - members to meet up in 2 or 3 locations in and around High Wycombe
Wednesday 15th May No Meeting
Wednesday 22nd May Portfolio Reviews and Mentoring Evening
Personnal Development With Your Photography
Wednesday 5th June David Greenwood Projects - We look at and discuss members DG projects
Wednesday 12th June AGM and Social
Wednesday 19th June No Meeting