WPS Logo

Programme

Italics - to be confirmed

Meetings at Micklefield Community Centre unless otherwise stated

Please check programme regularly as events can be added

Print Programme

Programme last updated 9th February 2019

Date 2019 Event
Monday 18th February Rosebowl R3 vs Stokenchurch, Leighton Buzzard and Ealing & Hampshire House at Stokenchurch Camera Club
Thursday 21st February Print League #3 Judge - Chris Drury LRPS
Saturday 23rd February

Note change of subject, date and location
Workshop - 'Back to Basics' Photoshop. Run by David and Jan at Holmer Green Village Hall, 9.30am - 12.30pm. Cost £5 booking required. Contact Workshop Co-ordinator for any other information
Saturday 23rd February NWFed Final 2pm
Thursday 28th February Talk - 'Beyond Visible Light' by Simon Weir. Link to his website here
Saturday 2, 9, 16,23 March Beginners and Improvers Photographic Course 10am - 1.30pm at Wycombe Museum
This popular four-week course, led my members of WPS, will help you get to know your digital SLR camera and learn various techniques to produce quality images. This is a practical taught course and you will need your own SLR camera.
Full details available from Wycombe Museum. Pass the word.
Monday 4th March Bracknell 9-Clubs competition
Thursday 7th March Projected Image League #3 Judge - Peter Greenway LRPS CPAGB
Sunday 17th March CACC Championship Day- Print and Projected Championships take place at Amersham

Annual Exhibition - deadline for projected images entries
Thursday 21st March Print League #4 Judge - Kathy Chandler ARPS

Entry deadline for entries into our Annual Exhibition
Tuesday 26th March Five Clubs Competition at Marlow
Thursday 28th March Committee Meeting
Thursday 4th April Annual Exhibition Projected Image Judging (all cups and trophies to be returned)
Monday 9th April St. Albans CC 9X Print Competition at St. Albans
Thursday 18th April Projected Image League #4 Judge - Peter Prosser APAGB
Thursday 2nd May Annual Exhibition - setting up
Saturday 4th May Annual Exhibition Opening at 11.00

Exhibition will run for 3 weekends: 4-6th May, 11-12th May, 18-19th May
Thursday 16th May Guildhall Print Battle
Thursday 23rd May Committee Meeting
Thursday 30th May Projected Image Final Judge - Dave Hipperson
Thursday 6th June Print Final Judge - Chris Palmer FRPS EFIAP DPAGB APAGB
Saturday 8th June Workshop - Black and white, Toning. Run by David and Jan at Holmer Green Village Hall, 9.30am - 12.30pm. Cost £5 booking required. Contact Workshop Co-ordinator for any other information
Thursday 20th June Committee Meeting
Thursday 27th June AGM & Awards Evening
Thursday 15th August Committee Meeting
Thursday 5th September Memebers Evening - Summer Challenge
Thursday 19th September Projected Image League #1 Judge: Amanda Wright
Thursday 3rd October Print League #1 Judge: Jim Nemer
Thursday 10th October Committee Meeting
Thursday 24th October Projected Image League #2 Judge: Martin Patten
Thursday 7th November Desborough & Carrington Cups Judge: Colin Harrison
Thursday 5th December NWFed - Home Round
Thursday 12th December Committee Meeting
Thursday 19th December Members Evening Christmas Social
Date 2020 Event
Thursday 9th January Print League #2 Judge: Kevin Day
Thursday 16th January Rosebowl Round 2 at Home
Thursday 23rd January Projected Image League #3 Paul Burwood
Thursday 13th February Committee Meeting
Thursday 5th March Print League #3 Judge: Terry Pollard
Thursday 26th March Projected Image League #4 Micki Aston
Thursday 9th April Committee Meeting
Thursday 16th April Print League #4 Judge: Sandy Watson
Thursday 28th May Projected Image League Final Judge: Roger McCallum
Thursday 11th June Committee Meeting
Thursday 18th June Print League Final Judge: Julia Cleaver
Thursday 25th June AGM & Awards