Programme
WPS Logo

Programme

Italics - to be confirmed

Please check programme regularly as events can be added

Print Programme

Programme last updated 21st August 2020 - All meeting will be via Zoom until further notice. All competitions are projected images only - no prints

Date 2020 Event
Thursday 3rd September
ONLINE MEETING
'How to organise a photo project' a talk by Julia Cleaver
Thursday 10th September
ONLINE MEETING
AGM
Thursday 17th September
ONLINE MEETING
Talk by John Tyler 'Wildlife of the Chilterns'
Thursday 24th September
ONLINE MEETING
Projected Image League #1 Judge: David Hipperson
Thursday 1st October
ONLINE MEETING
Monochrome League #1 Judge: Alan Taberer
(Monochrome League replaces Print League for this Season. Results will not affect your status)
Thursday 8th October
ONLINE MEETING
Discussion Group
Monday 12th October
ONLINE MEETING
North West Fed Round 1
Tuesday 13th October
ONLINE MEETING
Rosebowl Round 1 against Marlow CC, Buckingham CC and XRR
Thursday 15th October
ONLINE MEETING
Talk by Colin Harrison 'Creative Flower Photography'
Thursday 22nd October
ONLINE MEETING
Park Street Landscape Competition
Thursday 29th October
ONLINE MEETING
Committee Meeting
Wednesday 4th November
ONLINE MEETING
North West Fed Round 2
Thursday 5th November
ONLINE MEETING
Desborough & Carrington Cups Judge: Steven Galvin
Desborough Cup (Monochrome dpi) - 'Seen Better Days' - NOTE CHANGE OF SUBJECT
Carrington Cup (Projected) - 'Industry'
Thursday 12th November
ONLINE MEETING
Discussion Group
Thursday 19th November
ONLINE MEETING
'Colour Workflow for Photographers' talk by Peter Lovelock from X-rite
Thursday 26th November
ONLINE MEETING
Projected Image League #2 Judge: Mark Buckley-Sharp
Thursday 3rd December
ONLINE MEETING
North West Fed Round 3 at Wycombe
Thursday 10th December
ONLINE MEETING
Discussion Group
Thursday 17th December Members Evening - XMAS Social tba
Date 2021 Events
Thursday 7th January
ONLINE MEETING
Rosebowl Round 2 against Watford CC, New City PS and Wantage CC
Thursday 14th January
ONLINE MEETING
Discussion Group
Thursday 21st January
ONLINE MEETING
Monochrome League #2 Judge: Kathy Chantler
Thursday 28th January
ONLINE MEETING
Talk by James Burns - 'London from the rooftops'
Thursday 4th February
ONLINE MEETING
Speaker - to be confirmed
Thursday 11th February
ONLINE MEETING
Discussion Group
Thursday 18th February
ONLINE MEETING
Rosebowl Round 3  at Home against Oxford PS and Abingdon CC
Thursday 25th February
ONLINE MEETING
Projected Image League #3 Judge: Michael Lurie
Thursday 4th March
ONLINE MEETING
Monochrome League #3 Judge: Damon Guy
Thursday 11th March
ONLINE MEETING
Discussion Group
Thursday 18th March
ONLINE MEETING
Committee Meeting
Thursday 25th March
ONLINE MEETING
Memebers Evening - Project Reviews
Thursday 8th April
ONLINE MEETING
Speaker - to be confirmed
Thursday 15th April
ONLINE MEETING
Monochrome League #4 Judge:Chris Forster
Thursday 22nd April
ONLINE MEETING
Projected Image League #4 Judge: Martin Paten
Thursday 29th April
ONLINE MEETING
Speaker - to be confirmed
Thursday 6th May
ONLINE MEETING
Committee Meeting
Thursday 13th May
ONLINE MEETING
Discussion Group
Thursday 20th May
ONLINE MEETING
Guildhall Print Battle - (now Projected Image Battle) Judge: tbc
Thursday 27th May
ONLINE MEETING
Projected Image League Final Judge: Peter Cox
Thursday 3rd June
ONLINE MEETING
Committee Meeting
Thursday 10th June
ONLINE MEETING
Annual Competition Judge: tbc
Thursday 17th June
ONLINE MEETING
Monochrome League Final Judge: Rojer Weightman
Thursday 24th June
ONLINE MEETING
AGM and Awards