WPS Logo

Programme

Italics - to be confirmed

Meetings at Micklefield Community Centre unless otherwise stated

Please check programme regularly as events can be added

Print Programme

Programme last updated 4th December 2018

Date 2018 Event
Thursday 6th December NWFed - Home Round
Thursday 20th December Members Evening - Xmas Social
Date 2019 Event
Thursday 10th January Rosebowl #2 home vs Amersham, XRR and Croxley
Saturday 12th January

NOTE: Change of subject
Workshop - 'Back to Basics'. The intention is to start from the beginning with processing an image in Lightroom (or Camera RAW, as it is very similar). We will be demonstrating processing  techniques, then inviting the attendees to put them into practice. If you have a laptop with your processing software on then please bring it along. Run by David and Jan at Castlefield, 9.30am - 12.30pm. Cost £5 booking required. Contact Workshop Co-ordinator for any other information
Thursday 17th January Projected Image League #2 Judge - Micki Aston CPAGB MCloJ
Thursday 24th January Committee Meeting
Thursday 31st January Members Evening
Monday 18th February Rosebowl R3 vs Stokenchurch, Leighton Buzzard and Ealing & Hampshire House at Stokenchurch Camera Club
Thursday 21st February Print League #3 Judge - Chris Drury LRPS
Thursday 28th February Talk - 'Beyond Visable Light' by Simon Weir. Link to his webite here
Saturday 2nd March Workshop - Combining images 2, Selections and compositing images. Run by David and Jan at Castlefield, 9.30am - 12.30pm. Cost £5 booking required. Contact Workshop Co-ordinator for any other information
Saturday 2, 9, 16,23 March Beginners and Improvers Photographic Course 10am - 1.30pm at Wycombe Museum
This popular four-week course, led my members of WPS, will help you get to know your digital SLR camera and learn various techniques to produce quality images. This is a practical taught course and you will need your own SLR camera.
Full details available from Wycombe Museum. Pass the word.
Monday 4th March Bracknell 9-Clubs competition
Thursday 7th March Projected Image League #3 Judge - Peter Greenway LRPS CPAGB
Thursday 21st March Print League #4 Judge - Kathy Chandler ARPS
Tuesday 26th March Five Clubs Competition at Marlow
Thursday 28th March Committee Meeting
Thursday 4th April Annual Exhibition Projected Image Judging
Thursday 18th April Projected Image League #4 Judge - Peter Prosser APAGB
Thursday 2nd May Annual Exhibition - setting up
Saturday 4th May Annual Exhibition Opening
Thursday 16th May Guildhall Print Battle
Thursday 23rd May Committee Meeting
Thursday 30th May Projected Image Final Judge - Dave Hipperson
Thursday 6th June Print Final Judge - Chris Palmer FRPS EFIAP DPAGB APAGB
Saturday 8th June Workshop - Black and white, Toning. Run by David and Jan at Castlefield, 9.30am - 12.30pm. Cost £5 booking required. Contact Workshop Co-ordinator for any other information
Thursday 20th June Committee Meeting
Thursday 27th June AGM & Awards Evening
Thursday 5th December NWFed - Home Round