WPS Logo

Programme

Italics - to be confirmed

Meetings at Micklefield Community Centre unless otherwise stated

Please check programme regularly as events can be added

Print Programme

Programme last updated 16th May 2018

Date 2018 Event
Thursday 17th May Guildhall Print Battle
Thursday 24th May Committee Meeting
Thursday 31st May Projected image final Judge Amanda Wright
Thursday 7th June Print Final Judge Micki Aston
Thursday 14th June Outdoor Photo Shoot. Details to be confirmed.
Thursday 21st June Committee Meeting
Thursday 28th June AGM & Awards Evening
Thursday 23rd August Committee Meeting
Thursday 6th September Members Evening - Season's Greetings and Summer Challenge
Saturday 8th September Workshop - Layers, adjustment layers, masks, blending modes, blend-if. Run by David and Jan at Castlefield, 9.30am - 12.30pm. Cost £5 booking required. Contact Workshop Co-ordinator for any other information
Thursday 20th September Projected Image League #1 Judge - Barbara Lyddiatt
Thursday 4th October Print League #1 Judge - Paul Burwood
Monday 8th October Rosebowl #1 at Pinner vs Pinner, Hemel Hempstead and New City
Wednesday 10th October NWFed away at XRR
Thursday 18th October Members Evening tba

Park Stree Landscape Competition
Thursday 25th October Committee Meeting
Thursday 1st November Desborough & Carrington Cups - Desborough Cup (Print): Variations on a theme - 2 pictures to be judged together ie. one B&W, the second in colour.
Carrington Cup (Projected Image): “Something I am scared of ”.
Judge - Dave Hipperson
Monday 5th November NWFed away at Pinner
Thursday 15th November Print League #2 Judge - Steven Galvin LRPS
Saturday 17th November Workshop - Sharpening and clarity, Managing noise & Transform tools. Run by David and Jan at Castlefield, 9.30am - 12.30pm. Cost £5 booking required. Contact Workshop Co-ordinator for any other information
Thursday 22nd November 'Abstracts, Patterns and Art in your Eyes' a talk by Damon Guy
Thursday 6th December NWFed - Home Round
Thursday 20th December Members Evening - Xmas Social
Date 2019 Event
Thursday 10th January Rosebowl #2 home vs Ameraham, XRR and Croxley
Saturday 12th January Workshop - Combining images ,1 HDR, blending RAW, conversions, focus stacking. Run by David and Jan at Castlefield, 9.30am - 12.30pm. Cost £5 booking required. Contact Workshop Co-ordinator for any other information
Thursday 17th January Projected Image League #2 Judge - Micki Aston CPAGB MCloJ
Thursday 24th January Committee Meeting
Thursday 31st January Members Evening
Monday 18th February Rosebowl R3 vs Stokenchurch, Leighton Buzzard and Ealing & Hampshire House at Stokenchurch Camera Club
Thursday 21st February Print League #3 Judge - Chris Drury LRPS
Thursday 28th February Members Evening
Saturday 2nd March Workshop - Combining images 2, Selections and compositing images. Run by David and Jan at Castlefield, 9.30am - 12.30pm. Cost £5 booking required. Contact Workshop Co-ordinator for any other information
Monday 4th March Bracknell 9-Clubs competition
Thursday 7th March Projected Image League #3 Judge - Peter Greenway LRPS CPAGB
Thursday 21st March Print League #4 Judge - Kathy Chandler LRPS
Tuesday 26th March Five Clubs Competition at Marlow
Thursday 28th March Committee Meeting
Thursday 4th April Annual Exhibition Projected Image Judging
Thursday 18th April Projected Image League #4 Judge - Peter Prosser APAGB
Thursday 25th April Annual Exhibition - setting up
Thursday 2nd May Outdoor Photoshoot - tba
Thursday 16th May Guildhall Print Battle
Thursday 23rd May Committee Meeting
Thursday 30th May Projected Image Final Judge - Dave Hipperson
Thursday 6th June Print Final Judge - Chris Palmer FRPS EFIAP DPAGB APAGB
Saturday 8th June Workshop - Black and white, Toning. Run by David and Jan at Castlefield, 9.30am - 12.30pm. Cost £5 booking required. Contact Workshop Co-ordinator for any other information
Thursday 20th June Committee Meeting
Thursday 27th June AGM & Awards Evening
Thursday 5th December NWFed - Home Round