WPS Logo


Rosebowl 2017/2018

The Rosebowl Final took place on Sunday 22nd April at 5.15 pm at Drake Hall, Amersham Community Centre, Chiltern Avenue, Amersham, HP6 5AH. Oxford won with 150 points, Maidenhead and Leighton Buzzard were equal second with 149 points. Wycombe scored 140 points. Congratulations to David Harris on scoring 20 for Callanish Sunrise.

Rosebowl 2016/2017

Wycombe Photographic Society did not make the final this year.


Rosebowl 2015/2016

On Sunday 17th April we took part in the Final of the Rosebowl, with 11 other CACC Clubs. There were some very good images from all the clubs, and the scoring was tough! The winning club was Harrow with 144 points, and Amersham and Imagez were joint second with 142. We came 6th (mid-table) with 139 points. Congratulations to Teresa Hehir who scored 20 with 'Mountain Lion'.

Rosebowl 2014/2015

The winners of the Rosebowl were Harrow and ourselves with 107 points, New City had 106, and Whitchurch Hill, Oxford, Amersham and XRR all had 105 points. A tie was declared between Harrow and Wycombe, and we will share the trophy (a joint custody agreement is in negotiation).

Rosebowl 2013/2014

The winners of the Rosebowl were Amersham with 114, Field End came 2nd with 111 and we (Wycombe Photographic Society) were 7th with 103

Rosebowl 2012/2013

The winners of the Rosebowl were Amersham with 114, we (Wycombe Photographic Society) were second with 108, just ahead of New City on 107